Skip to content ↓

Meet the Staff

Welcome to our staff team here at Abbey Hill.

The Senior Leadership Team:

Mr A. Jevons-Newman – Head Teacher and Curriculum, Assessment, Pupil Premium, LAC, DSL, PE and Digital Leader

Mrs. L. Gee – Acting Deputy Headteacher, Y3/4 Teacher and KS1 Leader, Early Reading, Geography and Architecture of Environment.

Mrs V. Hardy –  SENCO and Teacher, Behaviour and PSHE Leader

Mrs J. Cartwright-Fretwell – Foundation Stage Leader, Reception Teacher and Music Leader

Miss E. Ashley – Key Stage 2 Leader, Year 3/4 Teacher, English Leader

Our Family Support Worker

Ms S. Jeffs – Child & Family Support Worker, Deputy Safeguarding Leader and Senior Mental Health Leader

Our Teaching Team

Mr. D. Perkins – Reception Teacher, Maths and History Leader

Miss E. Rowland – Year 1/2 Teacher and Science Leader

Mrs S. Baker – Year 1/2 Teacher and Phonics and Early Reading Leader

Mrs L. Martin – Year 3/4 Teacher and Creative Leader Wednesday to Friday

Mrs A. Wyatt – Key Stage 2 Teacher – Friday only

Miss L. Colbourne – Year 5 Teacher and EDI/R.E. Leader Monday to Thursday

Miss Z. Haywood – Year 6 Teacher, Music Leader

Mrs K. Boyd – SLT and Class Teacher – currently on maternity leave

Our Teaching Assistants

Miss C. Deakin –  Senior Teaching Assistant and Foreign Languages Leader (Spanish)

Miss C. Marshall – Senior Teaching Assistant and After School Club Leader

Mrs E. Astle – Teaching Assistant

Mrs M. Bower – Teaching Assistant

Miss A. Bunce – Teaching Assistant

Mrs H. Chapman-Hale – Teaching Assistant and Speech & Language Interventions

Miss L. Day – Teaching Assistant and Reading Interventions

Mrs A. Dudley – Teaching Assistant and Forest School Leader

Mrs K. Denman – Music Teaching Assistant Tuesday and Thursday

Mrs E. McCarthy-Bonser – Teaching Assistant

Miss C. McFall – Pastoral Care Assistant

Mr. D. Pitchford - Teaching Assistant, Sport Specialist

Mrs S. Radford – Teaching Assistant

Miss K. Townsend – Pupil Support Assistant

Mrs V. Walton – Speech and Language Teaching Assistant Wednesday and Thursday

Miss R. Eyre – Pre-school Manager and Deputy Safeguarding Leader

Miss R. Christy – Pre-school Deputy Manager

Mrs H. Clarke – Pre-school Assistant

Our Support Staff

Mrs J. Parker-Clowes – School Business Manager

Mrs E. Yates – Office Administration Assistant

Mrs D. Hallsworth – Office Administration Assistant

Mrs.S.Turley - Office Administration Assistant (supply)

Mr M. Naylor – Site Manager

Mrs K. Allsop – School Cook Supervisor

Our Lunchtime Support Team

Mrs Y. Green – Senior Midday Supervisor

Mrs M. Osborne – Senior Midday Supervisor and Breakfast Club Supervisor

Miss S. Deley – Midday Supervisor and Breakfast Club Supervisor

Mrs A. Dudley – Lunchtime Play Leader

Mrs T. Jubbie – Midday Supervisor

Mrs S. McKie – Midday Supervisor

Miss B. Schofield – Midday Supervisor

Miss K. Swietek – Midday Supervisor

Mrs R. Coombes – FS Midday Supervisor

Miss L. Walters – FS Midday Supervisor

Mrs K. Willows – Midday Supervisor

Multi-Academy Trust Central Team

Abbey Hill Primary School and Nursery is an academy as part of Transform Trust. A number of Trust Central Team work regularly with our school including on site:

Claire Stafford – Director of Quality Assurance

Kelly Lee – Partnership Director

Tanya White – Associate Headteacher

Emma Hampton – Director of Inclusion

Jo Jeffs – SEND Associate

Sarah Sayer – Governance Professional

School’s Financial Benchmarking

We are required to inform you if any of our school employees have a gross annual salary of £100,000 or more. No one on our team is paid this much. You can click on the link below to find out more about our school’s financial data and see how it compares with other similar schools.